C&I 579 – Reflection # 2

My reflection today is based on the professional learning networks that we are building through our course work.  The influence of online learning communities on educators is both exciting and staggering.  There is a wealth of information being shared, as well as new thoughts and attitudes that are emerging and as a result, this new shared network is a wonderful professional developmental tool for teachers.  Developing my PLN has been exciting, on top of being overwhelming.   There is so much information available that it is almost hard to soak it all in and decipher what sources are best for my network.

I will not soon forget the power that these networks possess to improve teaching across the nation.  Through these shared networks, educators can improve not only their own learning, but their students’ educational experience as well.

My PLN will affect my teaching and future learning for years to come.  I am establishing connections through my PLN that will continue to allow me to actively share ideas with other educators and gain access to cutting-edge resources, tools and ideas.  Through my blogging and Twitter use, I plan to continue to grow and expand on my network and make it work for me and my students!

About slfindl

Social Studies Instructor at Bloomington High School in Bloomington, IL. Lives in Normal, IL with her husband Jeff and son, Jeron.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

